Choose Love 

I’ve been having lots of discussions with my oldest lately about the importance of giving back and helping those in need. No matter who they are or where in the world they are, I remind him everyone is just as important as the next.  A few weeks ago my Instagram was flooded with the refugee crisis. My heart shattedered and tears fell from my eyes seeing image after image of children covered in soot and blood. I felt so helpless for these innocent human beings. The world is a sad and scary place. I want my children to grow up knowing the importance of helping all living beings in this world, wheather humans, animals or our planet. All are just as important as the next. That week on Instagram I came across the non-profit organization Help Refugees and together Greyson and I decided to give what we could to help…”Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It’s not.” – Dr. Seuss. 
Thanks for stopping by. 

Leave a Reply

